Connect with the Goddess Inside You

image

I just completed Goddess Leonie’s workshop over at 21 Secrets: “Connect with the Goddess Inside You“.

The workshop takes you through a guided meditation and then you are supposed to make a picture/journal page that reminds you of what you experienced in the guided meditation. I made the painting you see above (I apologize for the poor photo quality, my laptop is on the fritz and the only way I could upload an images was by taking it on my cell phone and uploading it from there. My husband got me a new laptop for my b-day, so as soon as it arrives I will have new pretty pictures).

The picture took me *forever* to do. Mostly because I used a lot of different media and layers so I needed to wait for drying etc. The background is done with Caran d’Ache Neocolor II wax pastels, a pencil for the outlines and white and silver acrylic paint for the snow. The face is done with watercolor pencils, Neocolor II pastels, acrylic paint and pencil, then it was gel mediumed to the background. The lotus and the raven are both done with acrylics and pencil for sketching/outlining.

All in all I am very pleased with the image. It turned out exactly as I had hoped which was fun. Now it’s on to the next 21 Secrets workshop!

One comment


Leave a Reply

