Another Wild.Precious Prompt – Pockets

Pockets are so much fun to do. To a large extent because they are so fast and easy. Slap down some background, add your pocket and voila! art journal page.

I love! this page. The colors are so much fun. The background is done with watercolor gauche paint. When that dried I added a thin layer of white paint and removed most of it with a paper towel. For the pockets I used double sided tape and some gorgeous scrapbooking paper my mom gave me for Christmas (I really should do a post on my wonderful Christmas presents). The roll call card is something I picked up at the scrapbooking store because it looked fun.

Overall I think the all the elements on the page tie really well into each other and I’m really pleased with this page. I’ll add some text at some point, just to give the page a more complete look but overall I’m really pleased with the result.

Leave a Reply

