Wild.Precious Prompt – Owls

Originally inspired by this post I started drawing owls… Owls, owls, owls everywhere. I watched the YouTube video below

and came up with this page

It’s kind of crazy with very intense colors, but that’s why I like it. And I had so much fun doing it, just adding elements and blending paints.

A few days later Effy posted a prompt over at Wild.Precious Studio to do an art journal page featuring owls, so this time I decided to go for something slightly more realistic.

Instead of playing with colors I have played with texture. The owls are built up with several layers of acrylic paints giving them an awesome textured surface similar to feathers.

I had a ton of fun playing with these owls. They are fun, easy and you can make them as crazy or as “normal” as you like. In fact I find them very good for zoning out.

One comment


Leave a Reply

