The month of LOVE

This was actually supposed to be my valentine’s day post but I missed it… Not very on top of things lately. But I do feel I have a valid excuse as I got married on Friday (the 11th) and have been *slightly* preoccupied. In the spirit of love I then decided to enter the above page in Ms. Connie Hozvica’s Art Journaling LOVE Day, a celebration of Art Journal LOVE. Connie has some amazing prizes on her blog so I suggest you head on over and enter the contest. I did the page on top of an existing background and I am very pleased with the result.

The wedding on Friday went very well, in case you were wondering. My husband (yes, I have one now…) had a wonderful speech, the food and drink was wonderful, our family and closest friends joined us and the entire day went very well. And we both remembered to say ‘Yes’, which is the most important part. Don’t we look just adorable πŸ˜›

Newly weds

(If I look like I’m freezing to death it’s because I am. It was -10 deg. C outside…)

Other things I’m loving these days is Mandy Saile’s artwork which you can find at her blog Bijou’s Whimsy. She is also hosting a giveaway for the most adorable rabbits, be sure to check them out.

For the month of LOVE I want to leave you with this adorable photo of the flowers and giraffes my mom gave my husband and I for our wedding.

How adorable is that? And the flowers are gorgeous

I hope you’ve had an amazing Valentine’s Day and that February treats you with LOVE.

5 comments

  1. Oh thanks so so much for the shout out Michelle…and for having me on your blogroll AND for putting my blog button on your blog…you have TOTALLY made my day. Good luck in the draw…sending over some giant hugs.

  2. Thank you guys πŸ™‚

    Mandy: I seriously love your blog, I check it several times a week. And your work is so pretty. I love the colors and the softness of the images. Do you use water soluble color pencils?


Leave a Reply

