Für die Schwesterlein

The picture I did for my sister finally made it to her, so now I can share the photo I took before sending it off. The background is done primarily with watersoluable waxes which I then added glitter gel pens and glitter glue to.

The fairy is done in watersoluable crayons which I feel gives a gentler apperance, becoming to a fragile little fairy. I finished her off with glitter gel pens and glitter glue as well.

The background was completed first, and then the fairy was glued on top before everything was covered with gel medium. So the fairy is actually covering up a particularly juicy cupcake… 🙂 However I think that doing the background first makes it look better, as trying to draw around a figure often can be challenging.

Leave a Reply

